Seventeen candidates have submitted their applications to fill the seat left vacant with the resignation of Mark Abram. Abram resigned from the Council effective February 24, 2017.

The applicants are: Deborah Adler, Richard Anderson, Ed Atkkinson, Nicole Bratley, Erin Cochran, Ryan Dooley, Longfeather Fox, James Guillot, Vickie Kress, Joseph (Joe) Longoria, M.J. Matusek, Debbie McKee, Jason Millin, Kent Simmons, Terry Sipe, Kenneth Skousen, and Shawn Walsh.

The public is invited to contact members of the City Council and offer their input on the candidates. The City Council will review the applications at their March 21, 2017, Regular Meeting and are expected to narrow the field to a group of finalists who will then be offered the opportunity to speak to the Council before they make their final decision.

The successfully appointee will serve through the first regular meeting of December, 2018, the remainder of Abram’s term.

Councilmembers may be reached via email at:

Monica Gates               

Jen Miles                      

Travis Lingenfelter      

Jamie Scott Stehly        

David Wayt                  

Stuart Yocum