lbr_hero_resort_overview1One incumbent and five others are seeking three Lake Havasu City council seats in the August-November elections. The six submitted their nominating petitions before the June 1 deadline.

Seeking four year terms are incumbent Council member Donna Brister-McCoy and Sylvia Clark, Gordon Groat, David Lane, Alex McClane and Teri Kay Parcells. Vice Mayor Don Callahan andCouncil member Dean Barlow decided not to seek re-election.