Wisconsin Republican Paul Ryan has been selected to be the Speaker of the U.S. House.  The former Vice Presidential candidate received 236 votes from House members, some of them from Arizona.  All Arizona Republicans voted for Ryan except Paul Gosar who voted for Florida Republican Daniel Webster.  Democrat

Kyrsten Sinema cast the only vote fore Georgia Democrat John Lewis.  Former Speaker of the House John Boehner resigned his post after Republican backlash over Boehner’s refusal to fight for conservative policies and regularly agreeing to Democrat terms.

Kris Dugan