mccThirty-one Register Nursing students were awarded a pin from Mohave Community College to signify their completion of the program. The students received their pins during a ceremony on May 12 at White Cliffs Elementary School in Kingman, AZ.

Of the students, 17 were from the Bullhead City area. The Bullhead City area students were: Dilip Acharya, Haley Basurto, Kimberly Doiron, John Douglass, Brandi Granzow, Jia Hesson, Amanda Longnecker, Aimee Lyons, Dulce Noe, Deborah Noice, Nicole Notman, Christine Pope, Cortney Robles, Morgan Shelton, Tiffany Shinpaugh, Taylor Smeltzer and Paige Weisz.

Of the students, eight were from the Kingman area. The Kingman students were: Janine Baca-Thompson, Casey Braico, Mindy Carter, Diana Grandstaff, Jessica Head, Lonon William, Amber Moore and Morgan Sisk.

Of the students, six were from the Lake Havasu area. The Lake Havasu students were: Kristen Cummins, Tanya Evans, Kealani Kim, Hoating Pei, Courtney Stansbury and Amanda Vest.